National voter registration form now offered in Native American languages

dream-catcherHappy Thanksgiving!! The federal government has just made changes to the national voter registration form. Now, it will be offered in select Native American languages.

The Election Assistance Commission decided on Monday that the form will be translated into the Yup’ik, Navajo and Apache languages.

The total non-English offerings is now up to 20 languages. The form is available in Amharic, Arabic, Bengali, Chinese, French, Haitian Creole, Hindi, Japanese, Khmer, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Somali, Spanish, Tagalog and Vietnamese. The EAC said this expansion was completed as part of its efforts to eliminate voting disfranchisement.

While any U.S. citizens can use the national voter registration form, they must all follow their home state voting instructions.

You can get a national voter registation form from Election Assistance Commision by visiting this site: